“Let Zion In Her Beauty Rise”

“Let Zion In Her Beauty Rise”

This week was… eventful. I have come to realize, through a very strange course of events, that Heavenly Father does indeed want me to rely on Him even more than I have. Also, apparently I have asthma in the desert. Lovely. On the bright side, I think I made at least 10 people smile in my 15-hour stint in the ER? I can’t really remember, but that’s beside the point.

Lesson learned: never underestimate the power of music and prayer. Especially combined.

I’ve been thinking a lot recently about how Heavenly Father wants us to really know Him. I’ve been reading the second half of the New Testament, and in pretty much every chapter, it refers to Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ as two different Beings. How else could Jesus Christ be the Son of God? I think it’s really beautiful to think that He has a wonderful plan for us, so that we may become like him.

Scripture of the week? 1 John 3:2.
Prayers and advice are always welcome. 🙂

Called to virtue, Called to serve.

Love,
Sister Kayla A McDonald

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

